Learn More About SEO and Digital Marketing

Read:

Webmaster Central Blog
The Moz Blog
Search Engine Land
Search Engine Journal
Search Engine Roundtable
Stone Temple
Local SEO Guide
Local Search Forum
Sterling Sky Blog

Follow:

Pro Twitter Handle
Gary Illyes @methode
John Mueller @JohnMu
Barry Schwartz @rustybrick
Danny Sullivan @dannysullivan | @searchliaison
Rand Fishkin @randfish
Dr. Pete @dr_pete
Britney Muller @BritneyMuller
Cyrus Shepard @CyrusShepard
Eric Enge @stonetemple
Aleyda Solis @aleyda
Mike King @iPullRank
Kevin Indig @Kevin_Indig
Ashley Berman Hale @BermanHale
Marie Haynes @Marie_Haynes
Will Critchlow @willcritchlow
Joy Hawkins @JoyanneHawkins
Mike Blumenthal @mblumenthal
Carrie Hill @CarrieHill
Greg Gifford @GregGifford
Darren Shaw @DarrenShaw_
Mary Bowling @MaryBowling
Andrew Shotland @localseoguide
Dan Leibson @DanLeibson
Casey Meraz @CaseyMeraz
Tim Capper @GuideTwit
Ben Fisher @TheSocialDude
Colan Nielsen @ColanNielsen
Yan Gilbert @YanGilbertSEO
Andy Simpson @ndyjsimpson
Jason Brown @keyserholiday
Krystal Taing @krystal_taing
Claire Carlile @clairecarlile
Brodie Clark @brodieseo
Gyi Tsakalakis @gyitsakalakis
Andrew @Optimisey
Lily Ray @lilyraynyc

SEO Tools:

Web Page Test | website performance and optimization rest
Page Speed Insights | website speed testing tool
Structured Data Testing Tool | test & verify that your website’s structured data is implemented properly
Screaming Frog | check URL structure, title tags, internal links, response codes and more
Link Sleuth | check for broken and re-direted links on your site, create sitemaps, and more
Hotjar | track how users interact with your site through heatmaps and visitor recordings
Moz Open Site Explorer | link research and backlink checker
Google Trends | explore topics and traffic traffic trends
Answer The Public | keyword research and content idea tool
Google Review Link Generator | generate a quick and easy link to send to your clients so they can leave you a review
Local Falcon | Local Rank Tracking For Google Maps

Google Chrome Extensions:

GatherUp | generate the Google Write a Review link for any business
SEO Minion | On-Page SEO analysis, Broken Link Checking, SERP Preview and more
Spark  | On-page SEO analysis, including word counts, topics, rankings, and summary of metas
Keywords Everywhere | SEO keyword research tool that shows you search volume and cost per click data